Hello All,

I just wanted to share my unpleasant experience with those scammers. So here it goes:

On 12/19/09 I placed an order on their site. I received an email from “noreply-eng@shareit.com” a little later confirming my order.

I got another email from the same email:

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for placing an order with share-it!. You have purchased a product
by System SoftLab.

****************************************************************************
Contents:

A. Brief information on product delivery
B. Details for product delivery for ArtMoney Pro
C. Technical Support
D. Customer service

****************************************************************************
A. Brief information on product delivery

The publisher will send the license key in an e-mail attachment within 48
hours.

Please note that you will not receive a delivery by postal mail.

****************************************************************************
B. Details for product delivery for ArtMoney Pro

The publisher of “ArtMoney Pro” has been notified and is responsible for
delivering this product. System SoftLab will send the license key in an
e-mail attachment within 48 hours
.

Please contact System SoftLab directly with any questions about the
delivery of your order at: artmoney@systemsoftlab.com.

We recommend that you create a backup copy of the software, e.g. on CD,
because the publisher may not make the software available to you again if
it is lost.


I bolded out the important part of this email, I made my following decisions based on that.

So after 48 hours – I did not receive anything so I requested a refund:


Dear  XXXX,

Thank you for contacting the online store.

Sorry for the inconveneince.We have submitted a request to have a refund
for your order number XXXXX containing “ArtMoney Pro.” You may
receive an email confirmation of the refund at the address listed on the
order. If you do not receive the notification, please check your Spam or
Junk folders as these emails are sometimes considered unwanted by these
filters.

Sincerely,

Ma. Rosa V.
Your share-it! Team
_____________________________________________________________________

share-it! – a service of digital river - http://www.shareit.com
Digital River GmbH
Vogelsanger Str. 78, D-50823 Cologne, Germany
CEO: John Strosahl, Carsten Grüttner
Registered office: Cologne / HRB 56188 / District Council Cologne
_____________________________________________________________________

Original Message Follows:
————————

eMail: pavelxxxxxx
From: xxx xxxxxxx
Phone:

Message:
No information was emailed to me – that just says what kind of support I
will get …
Please refund my purchase!

Read the rest of this entry »